Ride Dream

The dream was complicated
Several giga hz of speed, giga bytes of RAM
Tremendous fun, it all happened behind me as I
Road were congested with cars. The cars drove themselves.
People texted, talked and read,
I dodged and weaved, rolled through lights
Assured of the prime directive of the autonomous car.
Do not hit anything.
No yells, no cares of what I did.
I didn’t try to test Newtonian physics
Mass, deceleration and the loss of friction.
The cars slowed, let me go,
Stopped, let me go,
Continued and let me go
behind.
I woke to feeling wonder and worry,
This will come to pass
And some programmer who hates bikes
Will bugger the system.
Leave a Reply

