Shaved Places

A cycle shave is a dear thing

That comes now that it’s spring.

Can’t hide in tights

Show the legs tonight, smooth cycle legs, everyone sees

And I know it pleases.

Secretly I don’t like the time constraint

Its ego labeling and lacks perspective

What need is there of photo realism

The hand of the man or my thoughts

Still accepts not any truth

Yet a pack to follow does make reasons

I will judge from behind a calf not by its hair or lack

But does it jump to me or pull me back

In the end cultural assumption that my legs be smooth

Why all the fuss over fuzz,

Are they for cycling or oogling?

Don’t want to hear the reasons to indulge

Just stay with me and take a pull

You fool

Leave a Reply

