Light Fixed

The light fixed to the handle bar

As useful as the other lights in a box

Back home. Each one saved with thought

That it will be used for parts to repair

Other lights taken apart but left I am sure

In haste, an excuse to go to the bike store

Asking questions about lights but really just

Gazing at new bikes and frames without rust.

I leave after the hand has gone round the clock

Guilt fumbles my hands I am peeved taking off the old light

That just needed batteries which I have to buy, right?

I place the old one in the box hoping to redeem my frivolity

With the ideas of great creativity

Leave a Reply

