Bicycle Air

Hanging below on its rack
I’m afraid the bicycle has a lack
Of air in its tire.
Seriously i’m not a liar
Last I rode biding my time
I found it flat as a dime
After swapping a tube for new
Twelve hours later it was soft as dew
With pump in hand a few quick strokes
The tire was as tight as its spokes
I road real quick so the tire would last
Till I got home and then change it fast.
So tired and hot I jump to the elevator
To greet my lovely wife the motivator
Of most things in life not cycling
I work hard and keep practicing.
But I lay here thinking of flat wheels, and hills
When on the table is a large pile of bills
It’s raining out side, a blessing in disguise
Because now I can write about that ride.
Leave a Reply

